signals: annotate lock_task_sighand()
Namhyung Kim [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 22:34:06 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
lock_task_sighand() grabs sighand->siglock in case of returning non-NULL
but unlock_task_sighand() releases it unconditionally.  This leads sparse
to complain about the lock context imbalance.  Rename and wrap
lock_task_sighand() using __cond_lock() macro to make sparse happy.

Suggested-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

include/linux/sched.h
kernel/signal.c

index 393ce94..3ff5c85 100644 (file)
@@ -2236,9 +2236,16 @@ static inline void task_unlock(struct task_struct *p)
        spin_unlock(&p->alloc_lock);
 }
 
-extern struct sighand_struct *lock_task_sighand(struct task_struct *tsk,
+extern struct sighand_struct *__lock_task_sighand(struct task_struct *tsk,
                                                        unsigned long *flags);
 
+#define lock_task_sighand(tsk, flags)                                  \
+({     struct sighand_struct *__ss;                                    \
+       __cond_lock(&(tsk)->sighand->siglock,                           \
+                   (__ss = __lock_task_sighand(tsk, flags)));          \
+       __ss;                                                           \
+})                                                                     \
+
 static inline void unlock_task_sighand(struct task_struct *tsk,
                                                unsigned long *flags)
 {
index 919562c..e921409 100644 (file)
@@ -1105,7 +1105,8 @@ int zap_other_threads(struct task_struct *p)
        return count;
 }
 
-struct sighand_struct *lock_task_sighand(struct task_struct *tsk, unsigned long *flags)
+struct sighand_struct *__lock_task_sighand(struct task_struct *tsk,
+                                          unsigned long *flags)
 {
        struct sighand_struct *sighand;