kill the obsolete thread_group_cputime_free() helper
Oleg Nesterov [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:43:19 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
Kill the empty thread_group_cputime_free() helper.  It was needed to free
the per-cpu data which we no longer have.

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Cc: Veaceslav Falico <vfalico@redhat.com>
Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

include/linux/sched.h
kernel/fork.c

index 2d1e1a1..dd597d8 100644 (file)
@@ -2393,10 +2393,6 @@ static inline void thread_group_cputime_init(struct signal_struct *sig)
        spin_lock_init(&sig->cputimer.lock);
 }
 
-static inline void thread_group_cputime_free(struct signal_struct *sig)
-{
-}
-
 /*
  * Reevaluate whether the task has signals pending delivery.
  * Wake the task if so.
index e08e301..58f8611 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(free_task);
 
 static inline void free_signal_struct(struct signal_struct *sig)
 {
-       thread_group_cputime_free(sig);
        kmem_cache_free(signal_cachep, sig);
 }