lib/decompress_*: only include <linux/slab.h> if STATIC is not defined
Albin Tonnerre [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 22:09:32 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
These includes were added by 079effb6933f34b9b1b67b08bd4fd7fb672d16ef
("kmemtrace, kbuild: fix slab.h dependency problem in
lib/decompress_inflate.c") to fix the build when using kmemtrace.  However
this is not necessary when used to create a compressed kernel, and
actually creates issues (brings a lot of things unavailable in the
decompression environment), so don't include it if STATIC is defined.

Signed-off-by: Albin Tonnerre <albin.tonnerre@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: Eduard - Gabriel Munteanu <eduard.munteanu@linux360.ro>
Cc: Phillip Lougher <phillip@lougher.demon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

lib/decompress_bunzip2.c
lib/decompress_inflate.c
lib/decompress_unlzma.c

index d3dc9f2..600f473 100644 (file)
 #define PREBOOT
 #else
 #include <linux/decompress/bunzip2.h>
+#include <linux/slab.h>
 #endif /* STATIC */
 
 #include <linux/decompress/mm.h>
-#include <linux/slab.h>
 
 #ifndef INT_MAX
 #define INT_MAX 0x7fffffff
index bfe605a..68dfce5 100644 (file)
 #include "zlib_inflate/inflate.h"
 
 #include "zlib_inflate/infutil.h"
+#include <linux/slab.h>
 
 #endif /* STATIC */
 
 #include <linux/decompress/mm.h>
-#include <linux/slab.h>
 
 #define GZIP_IOBUF_SIZE (16*1024)
 
index d3f9468..0b954e0 100644 (file)
 #define PREBOOT
 #else
 #include <linux/decompress/unlzma.h>
+#include <linux/slab.h>
 #endif /* STATIC */
 
 #include <linux/decompress/mm.h>
-#include <linux/slab.h>
 
 #define        MIN(a, b) (((a) < (b)) ? (a) : (b))