/proc/self/numa_maps: restore "huge" tag for hugetlb vmas
Andrew Morton [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:06:32 +0000 (17:06 -0700)]
commit fc360bd9cdcf875639a77f07fafec26699c546f3 upstream.

The display of the "huge" tag was accidentally removed in 29ea2f698 ("mm:
use walk_page_range() instead of custom page table walking code").

Reported-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
Tested-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

fs/proc/task_mmu.c

index 5afaa58..c7d4ee6 100644 (file)
@@ -1039,6 +1039,9 @@ static int show_numa_map(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
                seq_printf(m, " stack");
        }
 
+       if (is_vm_hugetlb_page(vma))
+               seq_printf(m, " huge");
+
        walk_page_range(vma->vm_start, vma->vm_end, &walk);
 
        if (!md->pages)