mm: remove check_huge_range()
Stephen Wilson [Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:45 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
This function has been superseded by gather_hugetbl_stats() and is no
longer needed.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

mm/mempolicy.c

index 6c53065..3b6e405 100644 (file)
@@ -2600,35 +2600,6 @@ static int gather_pte_stats(pmd_t *pmd, unsigned long addr,
 }
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_HUGETLB_PAGE
-static void check_huge_range(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
-               unsigned long start, unsigned long end,
-               struct numa_maps *md)
-{
-       unsigned long addr;
-       struct page *page;
-       struct hstate *h = hstate_vma(vma);
-       unsigned long sz = huge_page_size(h);
-
-       for (addr = start; addr < end; addr += sz) {
-               pte_t *ptep = huge_pte_offset(vma->vm_mm,
-                                               addr & huge_page_mask(h));
-               pte_t pte;
-
-               if (!ptep)
-                       continue;
-
-               pte = *ptep;
-               if (pte_none(pte))
-                       continue;
-
-               page = pte_page(pte);
-               if (!page)
-                       continue;
-
-               gather_stats(page, md, pte_dirty(*ptep));
-       }
-}
-
 static int gather_hugetbl_stats(pte_t *pte, unsigned long hmask,
                unsigned long addr, unsigned long end, struct mm_walk *walk)
 {
@@ -2648,12 +2619,6 @@ static int gather_hugetbl_stats(pte_t *pte, unsigned long hmask,
 }
 
 #else
-static inline void check_huge_range(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
-               unsigned long start, unsigned long end,
-               struct numa_maps *md)
-{
-}
-
 static int gather_hugetbl_stats(pte_t *pte, unsigned long hmask,
                unsigned long addr, unsigned long end, struct mm_walk *walk)
 {