locking, m68k/asm-offsets: Rename signal defines
Heiko Carstens [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 12:43:34 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
In order to be able to use asm-offsets.h in C files the
existing namespace conflicts must be solved first. In
asm-offsets.h there are defines for signal constants, so they
can be used in assembler files.

Unfortunately the existing defines use a 1:1 mapping for the
macro names which results in name space conflicts if the header
file would also be used in C files. So rename the created
defines and add an "L" prefix to each one since that has
already been done for the SIGTRAP define in entry_mm.

Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Horst Hartmann <horsth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Christian Ehrhardt <ehrhardt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <20090831124416.998821502@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

arch/m68k/include/asm/entry_mm.h
arch/m68k/kernel/asm-offsets.c
arch/m68k/math-emu/fp_entry.S

index 4fcfc28..4741258 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,6 @@
 #define curptr a2
 
 LFLUSH_I_AND_D = 0x00000808
-LSIGTRAP = 5
 
 /* process bits for task_struct.ptrace */
 PT_TRACESYS_OFF = 3
index 25d6b72..73e5e58 100644 (file)
@@ -89,10 +89,10 @@ int main(void)
        DEFINE(FONT_DESC_PREF, offsetof(struct font_desc, pref));
 
        /* signal defines */
-       DEFINE(SIGSEGV, SIGSEGV);
-       DEFINE(SEGV_MAPERR, SEGV_MAPERR);
-       DEFINE(SIGTRAP, SIGTRAP);
-       DEFINE(TRAP_TRACE, TRAP_TRACE);
+       DEFINE(LSIGSEGV, SIGSEGV);
+       DEFINE(LSEGV_MAPERR, SEGV_MAPERR);
+       DEFINE(LSIGTRAP, SIGTRAP);
+       DEFINE(LTRAP_TRACE, TRAP_TRACE);
 
        /* offsets into the custom struct */
        DEFINE(CUSTOMBASE, &amiga_custom);
index 916c6f3..a3fe1f3 100644 (file)
@@ -85,8 +85,8 @@ fp_err_ua2:
 fp_err_ua1:
        addq.l  #4,%sp
        move.l  %a0,-(%sp)
-       pea     SEGV_MAPERR
-       pea     SIGSEGV
+       pea     LSEGV_MAPERR
+       pea     LSIGSEGV
        jsr     fpemu_signal
        add.w   #12,%sp
        jra     ret_from_exception
@@ -96,8 +96,8 @@ fp_err_ua1:
        | it does not really belong here, but...
 fp_sendtrace060:
        move.l  (FPS_PC,%sp),-(%sp)
-       pea     TRAP_TRACE
-       pea     SIGTRAP
+       pea     LTRAP_TRACE
+       pea     LSIGTRAP
        jsr     fpemu_signal
        add.w   #12,%sp
        jra     ret_from_exception