perf: Add calls to suspend trace point
Jean Pihet [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 18:49:01 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Uses the machine_suspend trace point, called from the
generic kernel suspend_devices_and_enter function.

Signed-off-by: Jean Pihet <j-pihet@ti.com>
Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
CC: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: linux-pm@lists.linux-foundation.org
LKML-Reference: <1294253342-29056-2-git-send-email-j-pihet@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

kernel/power/suspend.c

index ecf7705..031d5e3 100644 (file)
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
 #include <linux/mm.h>
 #include <linux/slab.h>
 #include <linux/suspend.h>
+#include <trace/events/power.h>
 
 #include "power.h"
 
@@ -201,6 +202,7 @@ int suspend_devices_and_enter(suspend_state_t state)
        if (!suspend_ops)
                return -ENOSYS;
 
+       trace_machine_suspend(state);
        if (suspend_ops->begin) {
                error = suspend_ops->begin(state);
                if (error)
@@ -229,6 +231,7 @@ int suspend_devices_and_enter(suspend_state_t state)
  Close:
        if (suspend_ops->end)
                suspend_ops->end();
+       trace_machine_suspend(PWR_EVENT_EXIT);
        return error;
 
  Recover_platform: