lockup_detector: Make BOOTPARAM_SOFTLOCKUP_PANIC depend on LOCKUP_DETECTOR
Frederic Weisbecker [Wed, 12 May 2010 22:27:20 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Panic on softlockups was still depending on the softlockup detector.
But the latter has been merged into the lockup detector now.

Let's update this config dependency.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>

lib/Kconfig.debug

index 49e285d..755713a 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ config LOCKUP_DETECTOR
 
 config BOOTPARAM_SOFTLOCKUP_PANIC
        bool "Panic (Reboot) On Soft Lockups"
-       depends on DETECT_SOFTLOCKUP
+       depends on LOCKUP_DETECTOR
        help
          Say Y here to enable the kernel to panic on "soft lockups",
          which are bugs that cause the kernel to loop in kernel