nodemask.h: remove macro any_online_node
H Hartley Sweeten [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 21:42:43 +0000 (13:42 -0800)]
The macro any_online_node() is prone to producing sparse warnings due to
the local symbol 'node'.  Since all the in-tree users are really
requesting the first online node (the mask argument is either
NODE_MASK_ALL or node_online_map) just use the first_online_node macro and
remove the any_online_node macro since there are no users.

Signed-off-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Milton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
Cc: Nathan Fontenot <nfont@austin.ibm.com>
Cc: Geoff Levand <geoffrey.levand@am.sony.com>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org>
Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Benny Halevy <bhalevy@panasas.com>
Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Cc: Ricardo Labiaga <Ricardo.Labiaga@netapp.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c
include/linux/nodemask.h
net/sunrpc/svc.c

index b037d95..64c0022 100644 (file)
@@ -451,7 +451,7 @@ static int __cpuinit numa_setup_cpu(unsigned long lcpu)
        nid = of_node_to_nid_single(cpu);
 
        if (nid < 0 || !node_online(nid))
-               nid = any_online_node(NODE_MASK_ALL);
+               nid = first_online_node;
 out:
        map_cpu_to_node(lcpu, nid);
 
@@ -1114,7 +1114,7 @@ int hot_add_scn_to_nid(unsigned long scn_addr)
        int nid, found = 0;
 
        if (!numa_enabled || (min_common_depth < 0))
-               return any_online_node(NODE_MASK_ALL);
+               return first_online_node;
 
        memory = of_find_node_by_path("/ibm,dynamic-reconfiguration-memory");
        if (memory) {
@@ -1125,7 +1125,7 @@ int hot_add_scn_to_nid(unsigned long scn_addr)
        }
 
        if (nid < 0 || !node_online(nid))
-               nid = any_online_node(NODE_MASK_ALL);
+               nid = first_online_node;
 
        if (NODE_DATA(nid)->node_spanned_pages)
                return nid;
index 454997c..c4fa64b 100644 (file)
@@ -69,8 +69,6 @@
  * int node_online(node)               Is some node online?
  * int node_possible(node)             Is some node possible?
  *
- * int any_online_node(mask)           First online node in mask
- *
  * node_set_online(node)               set bit 'node' in node_online_map
  * node_set_offline(node)              clear bit 'node' in node_online_map
  *
@@ -467,15 +465,6 @@ static inline int num_node_state(enum node_states state)
 #define node_online_map        node_states[N_ONLINE]
 #define node_possible_map      node_states[N_POSSIBLE]
 
-#define any_online_node(mask)                  \
-({                                             \
-       int node;                               \
-       for_each_node_mask(node, (mask))        \
-               if (node_online(node))          \
-                       break;                  \
-       node;                                   \
-})
-
 #define num_online_nodes()     num_node_state(N_ONLINE)
 #define num_possible_nodes()   num_node_state(N_POSSIBLE)
 #define node_online(node)      node_state((node), N_ONLINE)
index 6dcf8c9..8420a42 100644 (file)
@@ -133,7 +133,7 @@ svc_pool_map_choose_mode(void)
                return SVC_POOL_PERNODE;
        }
 
-       node = any_online_node(node_online_map);
+       node = first_online_node;
        if (nr_cpus_node(node) > 2) {
                /*
                 * Non-trivial SMP, or CONFIG_NUMA on