ramoops: move dump_oops into platform data
Sergiu Iordache [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:08:58 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
The platform driver currently allows setting the mem_size and
mem_address.

ince dump_oops is also a module parameter it would be more consistent if
it could be set through platform data as well.

Signed-off-by: Sergiu Iordache <sergiu@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Marco Stornelli <marco.stornelli@gmail.com>
Cc: "Ahmed S. Darwish" <darwish.07@gmail.com>
Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

drivers/char/ramoops.c
include/linux/ramoops.h

index c9e1028..5349d94 100644 (file)
@@ -55,6 +55,7 @@ static struct ramoops_context {
        void *virt_addr;
        phys_addr_t phys_addr;
        unsigned long size;
+       int dump_oops;
        int count;
        int max_count;
 } oops_cxt;
@@ -80,7 +81,7 @@ static void ramoops_do_dump(struct kmsg_dumper *dumper,
                return;
 
        /* Only dump oopses if dump_oops is set */
-       if (reason == KMSG_DUMP_OOPS && !dump_oops)
+       if (reason == KMSG_DUMP_OOPS && !cxt->dump_oops)
                return;
 
        buf = cxt->virt_addr + (cxt->count * RECORD_SIZE);
@@ -128,6 +129,7 @@ static int __init ramoops_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        cxt->count = 0;
        cxt->size = pdata->mem_size;
        cxt->phys_addr = pdata->mem_address;
+       cxt->dump_oops = pdata->dump_oops;
 
        if (!request_mem_region(cxt->phys_addr, cxt->size, "ramoops")) {
                pr_err("request mem region failed\n");
@@ -194,6 +196,7 @@ static int __init ramoops_init(void)
                        return -ENOMEM;
                dummy_data->mem_size = mem_size;
                dummy_data->mem_address = mem_address;
+               dummy_data->dump_oops = dump_oops;
                dummy = platform_create_bundle(&ramoops_driver, ramoops_probe,
                        NULL, 0, dummy_data,
                        sizeof(struct ramoops_platform_data));
index 0ae68a2..7105c4b 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
 struct ramoops_platform_data {
        unsigned long   mem_size;
        unsigned long   mem_address;
+       int             dump_oops;
 };
 
 #endif