coredump: factor out put_cred() calls
Oleg Nesterov [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:43:07 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
Given that do_coredump() calls put_cred() on exit path, it is a bit ugly
to do put_cred() + "goto fail" twice, just add the new "fail_creds" label.

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

fs/exec.c

index 1221c4c..6501823 100644 (file)
--- a/fs/exec.c
+++ b/fs/exec.c
@@ -1862,10 +1862,8 @@ void do_coredump(long signr, int exit_code, struct pt_regs *regs)
                goto fail;
 
        cred = prepare_creds();
-       if (!cred) {
-               retval = -ENOMEM;
+       if (!cred)
                goto fail;
-       }
 
        down_write(&mm->mmap_sem);
        /*
@@ -1873,8 +1871,7 @@ void do_coredump(long signr, int exit_code, struct pt_regs *regs)
         */
        if (mm->core_state || !__get_dumpable(cprm.mm_flags)) {
                up_write(&mm->mmap_sem);
-               put_cred(cred);
-               goto fail;
+               goto fail_creds;
        }
 
        /*
@@ -1889,10 +1886,8 @@ void do_coredump(long signr, int exit_code, struct pt_regs *regs)
        }
 
        retval = coredump_wait(exit_code, &core_state);
-       if (retval < 0) {
-               put_cred(cred);
-               goto fail;
-       }
+       if (retval < 0)
+               goto fail_creds;
 
        old_cred = override_creds(cred);
 
@@ -2009,9 +2004,10 @@ fail_dropcount:
        if (ispipe)
                atomic_dec(&core_dump_count);
 fail_unlock:
+       coredump_finish(mm);
        revert_creds(old_cred);
+fail_creds:
        put_cred(cred);
-       coredump_finish(mm);
 fail:
        return;
 }