virtio: virtio_pci should not set bus_id.
Rusty Russell [Fri, 30 May 2008 20:09:42 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
The common virtio code sets the bus_id, overriding anything virtio_pci
sets anyway.

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Chris Lalancette <clalance@redhat.com>
Cc: Anthony Liguori <anthony@codemonkey.ws>

drivers/virtio/virtio_pci.c

index 27e9fc9..2913c2f 100644 (file)
@@ -325,7 +325,6 @@ static int __devinit virtio_pci_probe(struct pci_dev *pci_dev,
        if (vp_dev == NULL)
                return -ENOMEM;
 
-       snprintf(vp_dev->vdev.dev.bus_id, BUS_ID_SIZE, "virtio%d", dev_index);
        vp_dev->vdev.index = dev_index;
        dev_index++;