numa: ia64: use generic percpu var numa_node_id() implementation
Lee Schermerhorn [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:44:59 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
ia64:  Use generic percpu implementation of numa_node_id()
   + intialize per cpu 'numa_node'
   + remove ia64 cpu_to_node() macro;  use generic
   + define CONFIG_USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID when NUMA configured

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

arch/ia64/Kconfig
arch/ia64/include/asm/topology.h
arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c

index f8afdd2..00ba087 100644 (file)
@@ -498,6 +498,10 @@ config HAVE_ARCH_NODEDATA_EXTENSION
        def_bool y
        depends on NUMA
 
+config USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID
+       def_bool y
+       depends on NUMA
+
 config ARCH_PROC_KCORE_TEXT
        def_bool y
        depends on PROC_KCORE
index d323071..09f6467 100644 (file)
 #define RECLAIM_DISTANCE 15
 
 /*
- * Returns the number of the node containing CPU 'cpu'
- */
-#define cpu_to_node(cpu) (int)(cpu_to_node_map[cpu])
-
-/*
  * Returns a bitmask of CPUs on Node 'node'.
  */
 #define cpumask_of_node(node) ((node) == -1 ?                          \
index e5230b2..8aae2d9 100644 (file)
@@ -390,6 +390,11 @@ smp_callin (void)
 
        fix_b0_for_bsp();
 
+       /*
+        * numa_node_id() works after this.
+        */
+       set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[cpuid]);
+
        ipi_call_lock_irq();
        spin_lock(&vector_lock);
        /* Setup the per cpu irq handling data structures */
@@ -632,6 +637,7 @@ void __devinit smp_prepare_boot_cpu(void)
 {
        cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_online_map);
        cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_callin_map);
+       set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[smp_processor_id()]);
        per_cpu(cpu_state, smp_processor_id()) = CPU_ONLINE;
        paravirt_post_smp_prepare_boot_cpu();
 }