[PATCH] honour MNT_NOEXEC for access()
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 7 Dec 2006 04:35:25 +0000 (20:35 -0800)]
Make access(X_OK) take the "noexec" mount option into account.

Signed-off-by: Stas Sergeev <stsp@aknet.ru>
Cc: Jakub Jelinek <jakub@redhat.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Cc: Ulrich Drepper <drepper@redhat.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>

fs/namei.c

index 28d49b3..61f99c1 100644 (file)
@@ -249,9 +249,11 @@ int permission(struct inode *inode, int mask, struct nameidata *nd)
 
        /*
         * MAY_EXEC on regular files requires special handling: We override
-        * filesystem execute permissions if the mode bits aren't set.
+        * filesystem execute permissions if the mode bits aren't set or
+        * the fs is mounted with the "noexec" flag.
         */
-       if ((mask & MAY_EXEC) && S_ISREG(mode) && !(mode & S_IXUGO))
+       if ((mask & MAY_EXEC) && S_ISREG(mode) && (!(mode & S_IXUGO) ||
+                       (nd && nd->mnt && (nd->mnt->mnt_flags & MNT_NOEXEC))))
                return -EACCES;
 
        /* Ordinary permission routines do not understand MAY_APPEND. */