cpufreq: interactive: change timer rate
Shridhar Rasal [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 15:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +0530)]
Tune *timer_rate* used to increase cpu frequency.

bug 943712

Change-Id: I3ded757e21825c475606976c2dcfcd75d9467ef8
Signed-off-by: Shridhar Rasal <srasal@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/96525
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Satya Popuri <spopuri@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mayuresh Kulkarni <mkulkarni@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>

drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_interactive.c

index cf82d54..2d0934f 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ static unsigned long min_sample_time;
 /*
  * The sample rate of the timer used to increase frequency
  */
-#define DEFAULT_TIMER_RATE 10000;
+#define DEFAULT_TIMER_RATE 20000;
 static unsigned long timer_rate;
 
 static int cpufreq_governor_interactive(struct cpufreq_policy *policy,