mm: print swapcache page count in show_swap_cache_info()
Johannes Weiner [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 02:46:01 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
Every arch implements its own show_mem() function.  Most of them share
quite some code, some of them are completely identical.

This series implements a generic version of this function and migrates
almost all architectures to it.

This patch:

Most show_mem() implementations calculate the amount of pages within
the swapcache every time.  Move the output to a more appropriate place
and use the anyway available total_swapcache_pages variable.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

mm/swap_state.c

index 2c217e3..b8035b0 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,8 @@ static struct {
 
 void show_swap_cache_info(void)
 {
-       printk("Swap cache: add %lu, delete %lu, find %lu/%lu\n",
+       printk("%lu pages in swap cache\n", total_swapcache_pages);
+       printk("Swap cache stats: add %lu, delete %lu, find %lu/%lu\n",
                swap_cache_info.add_total, swap_cache_info.del_total,
                swap_cache_info.find_success, swap_cache_info.find_total);
        printk("Free swap  = %lukB\n", nr_swap_pages << (PAGE_SHIFT - 10));