lockdep: use new arch_is_kernel_data()
Mike Frysinger [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 23:44:16 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
This allows lockdep to locate symbols that are in arch-specific data
sections (such as data in Blackfin on-chip SRAM regions).

Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Robin Getz <rgetz@blackfin.uclinux.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

kernel/lockdep.c

index f74d2d7..3815ac1 100644 (file)
@@ -578,6 +578,9 @@ static int static_obj(void *obj)
        if ((addr >= start) && (addr < end))
                return 1;
 
+       if (arch_is_kernel_data(addr))
+               return 1;
+
 #ifdef CONFIG_SMP
        /*
         * percpu var?