mm: revert page_lock_anon_vma() lock annotation
Peter Zijlstra [Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:07 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
Its beyond ugly and gets in the way.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

include/linux/rmap.h
mm/rmap.c

index 830e65d..590c291 100644 (file)
@@ -218,20 +218,7 @@ int try_to_munlock(struct page *);
 /*
  * Called by memory-failure.c to kill processes.
  */
-struct anon_vma *__page_lock_anon_vma(struct page *page);
-
-static inline struct anon_vma *page_lock_anon_vma(struct page *page)
-{
-       struct anon_vma *anon_vma;
-
-       __cond_lock(RCU, anon_vma = __page_lock_anon_vma(page));
-
-       /* (void) is needed to make gcc happy */
-       (void) __cond_lock(&anon_vma->root->lock, anon_vma);
-
-       return anon_vma;
-}
-
+struct anon_vma *page_lock_anon_vma(struct page *page);
 void page_unlock_anon_vma(struct anon_vma *anon_vma);
 int page_mapped_in_vma(struct page *page, struct vm_area_struct *vma);
 
index f0ef7ea..c604476 100644 (file)
--- a/mm/rmap.c
+++ b/mm/rmap.c
@@ -323,7 +323,7 @@ void __init anon_vma_init(void)
  * Getting a lock on a stable anon_vma from a page off the LRU is
  * tricky: page_lock_anon_vma rely on RCU to guard against the races.
  */
-struct anon_vma *__page_lock_anon_vma(struct page *page)
+struct anon_vma *page_lock_anon_vma(struct page *page)
 {
        struct anon_vma *anon_vma, *root_anon_vma;
        unsigned long anon_mapping;
@@ -357,8 +357,6 @@ out:
 }
 
 void page_unlock_anon_vma(struct anon_vma *anon_vma)
-       __releases(&anon_vma->root->lock)
-       __releases(RCU)
 {
        anon_vma_unlock(anon_vma);
        rcu_read_unlock();