rapidio: fix destructive port EM initialization for Tsi568
Alexandre Bounine [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 22:34:36 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
Replace possibly damaging broadcast writes into the per-port SP_MODE
registers with individual writes for each port.  This will preserve
individual port configurations in case if ports are configured
differently.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com>
Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com>
Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha@neli.hopto.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

drivers/rapidio/switches/tsi568.c

index f7fd789..b9a389b 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
 #define SPP_ROUTE_CFG_DESTID(n)        (0x11070 + 0x100*n)
 #define SPP_ROUTE_CFG_PORT(n)  (0x11074 + 0x100*n)
 
-#define TSI568_SP_MODE_BC      0x10004
+#define TSI568_SP_MODE(n)      (0x11004 + 0x100*n)
 #define  TSI568_SP_MODE_PW_DIS 0x08000000
 
 static int
@@ -117,14 +117,19 @@ tsi568_em_init(struct rio_dev *rdev)
        u16 destid = rdev->rswitch->destid;
        u8 hopcount = rdev->rswitch->hopcount;
        u32 regval;
+       int portnum;
 
        pr_debug("TSI568 %s [%d:%d]\n", __func__, destid, hopcount);
 
        /* Make sure that Port-Writes are disabled (for all ports) */
-       rio_mport_read_config_32(mport, destid, hopcount,
-                       TSI568_SP_MODE_BC, &regval);
-       rio_mport_write_config_32(mport, destid, hopcount,
-                       TSI568_SP_MODE_BC, regval | TSI568_SP_MODE_PW_DIS);
+       for (portnum = 0;
+            portnum < RIO_GET_TOTAL_PORTS(rdev->swpinfo); portnum++) {
+               rio_mport_read_config_32(mport, destid, hopcount,
+                               TSI568_SP_MODE(portnum), &regval);
+               rio_mport_write_config_32(mport, destid, hopcount,
+                               TSI568_SP_MODE(portnum),
+                               regval | TSI568_SP_MODE_PW_DIS);
+       }
 
        return 0;
 }