rapidio: fix hang on RapidIO doorbell queue full condition
Thomas Taranowski [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 01:00:44 +0000 (17:00 -0800)]
In fsl_rio_dbell_handler() the code currently simply acknowledges the QFI
queue full interrupt, but does nothing to resolve the queue full
condition.  Instead, it jumps to the end of the isr.  When a queue full
condition occurs, the isr is then re-entered immediately and continually,
forever.

The fix is to just fall through and read out current doorbell entries.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Taranowski <tom@baringforge.com>
Cc: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com>
Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com>
Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha@neli.hopto.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

arch/powerpc/sysdev/fsl_rio.c

index 9725369..9f99bef 100644 (file)
@@ -973,7 +973,6 @@ fsl_rio_dbell_handler(int irq, void *dev_instance)
        if (dsr & DOORBELL_DSR_QFI) {
                pr_info("RIO: doorbell queue full\n");
                out_be32(&priv->msg_regs->dsr, DOORBELL_DSR_QFI);
-               goto out;
        }
 
        /* XXX Need to check/dispatch until queue empty */