percpu_counter: Make __percpu_counter_add an inline function on UP
Anton Blanchard [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 22:46:10 +0000 (14:46 -0800)]
Even though batch isn't used on UP, we may want to pass one in
to keep the SMP and UP code paths similar. Convert
__percpu_counter_add to an inline function so we wont get
variable unused warnings if we do.

Signed-off-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

include/linux/percpu_counter.h

index a7684a5..794662b 100644 (file)
@@ -98,9 +98,6 @@ static inline void percpu_counter_set(struct percpu_counter *fbc, s64 amount)
        fbc->count = amount;
 }
 
-#define __percpu_counter_add(fbc, amount, batch) \
-       percpu_counter_add(fbc, amount)
-
 static inline void
 percpu_counter_add(struct percpu_counter *fbc, s64 amount)
 {
@@ -109,6 +106,12 @@ percpu_counter_add(struct percpu_counter *fbc, s64 amount)
        preempt_enable();
 }
 
+static inline void
+__percpu_counter_add(struct percpu_counter *fbc, s64 amount, s32 batch)
+{
+       percpu_counter_add(fbc, amount);
+}
+
 static inline s64 percpu_counter_read(struct percpu_counter *fbc)
 {
        return fbc->count;