lis3: free regulators if probe() fails
Éric Piel [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:10:54 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: Ilkka Koskinen <ilkka.koskinen@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Éric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Cc: Witold Pilat <witold.pilat@gmail.com>
Cc: Lyall Pearce <lyall.pearce@hp.com>
Cc: Malte Starostik <m-starostik@versanet.de>
Cc: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Cc: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

drivers/misc/lis3lv02d/lis3lv02d_i2c.c

index b20dfb4..ea9159c 100644 (file)
@@ -161,8 +161,13 @@ static int __devinit lis3lv02d_i2c_probe(struct i2c_client *client,
        if (lis3_dev.reg_ctrl)
                lis3_reg_ctrl(&lis3_dev, LIS3_REG_OFF);
 
-       if (ret == 0)
-               return 0;
+       if (ret)
+               goto fail2;
+       return 0;
+
+fail2:
+       regulator_bulk_free(ARRAY_SIZE(lis3_dev.regulators),
+                               lis3_dev.regulators);
 fail:
        if (pdata && pdata->release_resources)
                pdata->release_resources();