regulator: twl: fix twl4030 support for smps regulators
authorTero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 14:53:19 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:54:22 +0000 (08:54 -0800)
commitffdb8ca9bea2170b97edb9372bb365fd387a1ff9
tree14fe764d9e76f291bb6d75010d80eb3bfd507ed0
parent13e15d58a10698371a7d10b5dcdf2ce6630c35ef
regulator: twl: fix twl4030 support for smps regulators

commit ba305e31e88ea5c2f598ff9fbc5424711a429e30 upstream.

SMPS regulator voltage control differs from the one of the LDO ones.
Current TWL code was using LDO regulator ops for controlling the SMPS
regulators, which fails. This was fixed fixed by adding separate
regulator type which uses correct logic and calculations for the
voltage levels.

Signed-off-by: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/regulator/twl-regulator.c