sched: Make sure task has correct sched_class after policy change
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 19:12:01 +0000 (20:12 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 19:22:31 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
commitffd44db5f02af32bcc25a8eb5981bf02a141cdab
tree75716dc543821a79a1dff0739b43bb0283d400cf
parenteae0c9dfb534cb3449888b9601228efa6480fdb5
sched: Make sure task has correct sched_class after policy change

From the code in rt_mutex_setprio(), it is evident that the
intention is that task's with a RT 'prio' value as a consequence
of receiving a PI boost also have their 'sched_class' field set
to '&rt_sched_class'.

However, Peter noticed that the code in __setscheduler() could
result in this intention being frustrated. Fix it.

Reported-by: Peter Williams <pwil3058@bigpond.net.au>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
LKML-Reference: <1257880321.4108.457.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched.c