perf probe: Introduce debuginfo to encapsulate dwarf information
authorMasami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2011 07:27:39 +0000 (16:27 +0900)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fri, 15 Jul 2011 20:14:19 +0000 (16:14 -0400)
commitff741783506c340035659a71be68ddb4068760d1
tree90ccff5203ae54e738ab98d6a73f88fa5bc5a5b1
parente0d153c69040bb37cbdf09deb52fee3013c07742
perf probe: Introduce debuginfo to encapsulate dwarf information

Introduce debuginfo to encapsulate dwarf information.
This new object allows us to reuse and expand debuginfo easily.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110627072739.6528.12438.stgit@fedora15
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tools/perf/util/probe-event.c
tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c
tools/perf/util/probe-finder.h