mm: rename try_set_zone_oom() to try_set_zonelist_oom()
authorMinchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 00:18:57 +0000 (17:18 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 03:44:57 +0000 (20:44 -0700)
commitff321feac22313cf53ffceb69224b09ac19ff22b
tree101400fdee395944c2fa5f1f2b45cac54a5c1088
parentb940fd703572f7f9e5f894c682c91c3cbd84c11e
mm: rename try_set_zone_oom() to try_set_zonelist_oom()

We have been used naming try_set_zone_oom and clear_zonelist_oom.
The role of functions is to lock of zonelist for preventing parallel
OOM. So clear_zonelist_oom makes sense but try_set_zone_oome is rather
awkward and unmatched with clear_zonelist_oom.

Let's change it with try_set_zonelist_oom.

Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/oom.h
mm/oom_kill.c
mm/page_alloc.c