block: move bd_set_size() above rescan_partitions() in __blkdev_get()
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Mon, 23 May 2011 11:24:54 +0000 (13:24 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 23 May 2011 15:50:48 +0000 (08:50 -0700)
commitff2a9941ca27ab18169d17b3803aca68b154951c
tree18cc498e623ce1f97ad25a2618dd2a82166511c9
parentf4b10bc60a310916bab5413f821b99ef845cac17
block: move bd_set_size() above rescan_partitions() in __blkdev_get()

02e352287a4 (block: rescan partitions on invalidated devices on
-ENOMEDIA too) relocated partition rescan above explicit bd_set_size()
to simplify condition check.  As rescan_partitions() does its own bdev
size setting, this doesn't break anything; however,
rescan_partitions() prints out the following messages when adjusting
bdev size, which can be confusing.

  sda: detected capacity change from 0 to 146815737856
  sdb: detected capacity change from 0 to 146815737856

This patch restores the original order and remove the warning
messages.

stable: Please apply together with 02e352287a4 (block: rescan
        partitions on invalidated devices on -ENOMEDIA too).

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Reported-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/block_dev.c