[ARM] 5509/1: ep93xx: clkdev enable UARTS
authorHartley Sweeten <hartleys@visionengravers.com>
Thu, 7 May 2009 17:41:47 +0000 (18:41 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 16 May 2009 18:55:56 +0000 (19:55 +0100)
commitff05c0330b9880f9ccbb7fa40f2ed3b5842f5693
treea1e991f17d63e2c6b6eb1f6ebbbce8068b819ea8
parentcddb783552f51b5e39fc2db3a34d150d753758e4
[ARM] 5509/1: ep93xx: clkdev enable UARTS

Fix the clkdev API support for the ep93xx uart clocks.

The uarts available in the ep93xx have individual clock controls.
The current implementation assumes that the bootloader has enabled
the clocks before the kernel has booted. It also assumes that the
bootloader has set the UARTBAUD bit indicating that the uarts are
running off the 14.7456MHz external crystal.

This fixes both issues. It also allows the uart clocks to be stopped
when there are no users.

Tested-by: Matthias Kaehlcke <matthias@kaehlcke.net>

Cc: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com>
Signed-off-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/clock.c
arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/include/mach/ep93xx-regs.h