net: wireless: bcmdhd: do not allow race condition
authorMursalin Akon <makon@nvidia.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:40:59 +0000 (15:40 -0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 01:58:21 +0000 (17:58 -0800)
commitfe875ec01c48ba4ac521b21375401016da0755de
treec41165f2c8e2be747ef36a85ff98a8a17b3956d2
parent2a4aec0bef746e95b66a513ba23e2175b593f2ed
net: wireless: bcmdhd: do not allow race condition

Module "init" turns off wifi chip after registering
the network interface. The chip is turned on at "open".
As "open" is allowed as soon as registration is
complete, the chip turning on and off becomaes a race
condition. We need to enforce a strict ordering between
these two operations.

Bug 1192094

Change-Id: I17e7da0252e1dd5c335722f98e9b54b0585b9690
Signed-off-by: Mursalin Akon <makon@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/172442
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
drivers/net/wireless/bcmdhd/dhd_linux.c