sched: Make sched_param argument static in sched_setscheduler() callers
authorKOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 23:01:12 +0000 (16:01 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 15:56:48 +0000 (17:56 +0200)
commitfe7de49f9d4e53f24ec9ef762a503f70b562341c
tree766b012c7199f12625bc909748175d9e37b0b87d
parentd4429f608abde89e8bc1e24b43cd503feb95c496
sched: Make sched_param argument static in sched_setscheduler() callers

Andrew Morton pointed out almost all sched_setscheduler() callers are
using fixed parameters and can be converted to static.  It reduces runtime
memory use a little.

Signed-off-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reported-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/irq/manage.c
kernel/kthread.c
kernel/sched.c
kernel/softirq.c
kernel/trace/trace_selftest.c
kernel/watchdog.c