perf: Fix perf_event_do_pending() fallback callsite
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Mon, 18 Jan 2010 08:08:26 +0000 (09:08 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 21 Jan 2010 12:40:39 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
commitfe432200abb0d64f409895168d9ad8fbb9d8e6c6
treedab76fc8e717241e1e035f3856d22af5582c1c9c
parentb00eca8cd66029128615e8be9a19e284a950c0f2
perf: Fix perf_event_do_pending() fallback callsite

Paul questioned the context in which we should call
perf_event_do_pending(). After looking at that I found that it should be
called from IRQ context these days, however the fallback call-site is
placed in softirq context. Ammend this by placing the callback in the IRQ
timer path.

Reported-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
LKML-Reference: <1263374859.4244.192.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/timer.c