ntp: Fix STA_INS/DEL clearing bug
authorJohn Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 05:21:50 +0000 (01:21 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 29 Jul 2012 15:04:18 +0000 (08:04 -0700)
commitfd25080998d00a94a87bf7fc9f843291db7250a6
treeea5131b2e070fda20aa647ca9c74b34829958409
parent5c8c9e57270fc5f54aa02144f7280f91ee2e3334
ntp: Fix STA_INS/DEL clearing bug

commit 6b1859dba01c7d512b72d77e3fd7da8354235189 upstream.

In commit 6b43ae8a619d17c4935c3320d2ef9e92bdeed05d, I
introduced a bug that kept the STA_INS or STA_DEL bit
from being cleared from time_status via adjtimex()
without forcing STA_PLL first.

Usually once the STA_INS is set, it isn't cleared
until the leap second is applied, so its unlikely this
affected anyone. However during testing I noticed it
took some effort to cancel a leap second once STA_INS
was set.

Signed-off-by: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1342156917-25092-2-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/time/ntp.c