x86-64: Wire up getcpu syscall
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Wed, 10 Aug 2011 15:15:31 +0000 (11:15 -0400)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2011 00:26:46 +0000 (19:26 -0500)
commitfce8dc06423d6fb2709469dc5c55b04e09c1d126
treeb6a901db2c89a140adfbe09cc0547fb232f9b270
parentf3fb5b7bb70d6e679c15fef85707810a067f5fb6
x86-64: Wire up getcpu syscall

getcpu is available as a vdso entry and an emulated vsyscall.
Programs that for some reason don't want to use the vdso should
still be able to call getcpu without relying on the slow emulated
vsyscall.  It costs almost nothing to expose it as a real syscall.

We also need this for the following patch in vsyscall=native mode.

Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/6b19f55bdb06a0c32c2fa6dba9b6f222e1fde999.1312988155.git.luto@mit.edu
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/unistd_64.h