bitops: Ensure the compile time HWEIGHT is only used for such
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Fri, 29 Jan 2010 12:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 4 Feb 2010 08:59:50 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
commitfce877e3a429940a986e085a41e8b57f2d922e36
tree5bdf6beeda1cfe774dc2a633454bd4d1546e1c08
parent8c48e444191de0ff84e85d41180d7bc3e74f14ef
bitops: Ensure the compile time HWEIGHT is only used for such

Avoid accidental misuse by failing to compile things

Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
LKML-Reference: <new-submission>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c
include/linux/bitops.h