p54: deactivate broken powersave function (part 2)
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@web.de>
Fri, 17 Apr 2009 13:14:22 +0000 (15:14 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:57:15 +0000 (16:57 -0400)
commitfade5db4f227bf59874efd6023f39d345e17e2a4
treef98206b6323524944f17036d7339340978afc49a
parent85efc86eb7c6cbb1c8ce8d99b10b948be033fbb9
p54: deactivate broken powersave function (part 2)

This patch deactivates powersave in station mode.

It does not work correctly yet, so the code does more harm than good.

(I split the original patch and sent part of it for 2.6.30, which didn't
have the IEEE80211_HW_BEACON_FILTER flag. -- JWL)

Reported-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@web.de>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/p54/p54common.c