idr: make idr_find rcu-safe
authorNadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net>
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 08:48:01 +0000 (01:48 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 17:53:42 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
commitf9c46d6ea5ce138a886c3a0f10a46130afab75f5
tree1eedc2428866fb0b3f9f864e52ffb6eaf00911a4
parent3219b3b7456d5cf15ba7b1fe7b1bcf15ce8840e2
idr: make idr_find rcu-safe

Make idr_find rcu-safe: it can now be called inside an rcu_read critical
section.

Signed-off-by: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net>
Reviewed-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>
Cc: Jim Houston <jim.houston@comcast.net>
Cc: Pierre Peiffer <peifferp@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/idr.h
lib/idr.c