amd64_edac: Fix missing csrows sysfs nodes
authorAshish Shenoy <ashenoy@riverbed.com>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 01:20:38 +0000 (17:20 -0800)
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Mon, 19 Mar 2012 10:57:28 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
commitf92cae45263b25cdb4c4d24e297e07945d3bc01b
tree1f93ecc22af3401a3300e6bb3ce5caccb592752a
parentc16fa4f2ad19908a47c63d8fa436a1178438c7e7
amd64_edac: Fix missing csrows sysfs nodes

While initializing the array of csrow attribute instances, a few csrows
were uninitialized. This happened because the module only performed a
check for DRAM base ctl register0's and not DRAM base ctl register1's
chip select enable bit. There could be systems with DIMMs populated
on only single memory channel whereas the module also assumed that a
dual channel dimm had double the memory size of a single memory channel
instead of checking the memory on each channel.

This patch fixes these above issues.

Signed-off-by: Ashish Shenoy <ashenoy@riverbed.com>
Signed-off-by: Prasanna S. Panchamukhi <ppanchamukhi@riverbed.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4F459CFA.5090604@riverbed.com
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com>
drivers/edac/amd64_edac.c