cgroups: add per-thread subsystem callbacks
authorBen Blum <bblum@andrew.cmu.edu>
Thu, 26 May 2011 23:25:19 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 27 May 2011 00:12:34 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
commitf780bdb7c1c73009cb57adcf99ef50027d80bf3c
treed15668ffcc40a2aaa31723b87cfda0b166f84d57
parent4714d1d32d97239fb5ae3e10521d3f133a899b66
cgroups: add per-thread subsystem callbacks

Add cgroup subsystem callbacks for per-thread attachment in atomic contexts

Add can_attach_task(), pre_attach(), and attach_task() as new callbacks
for cgroups's subsystem interface.  Unlike can_attach and attach, these
are for per-thread operations, to be called potentially many times when
attaching an entire threadgroup.

Also, the old "bool threadgroup" interface is removed, as replaced by
this.  All subsystems are modified for the new interface - of note is
cpuset, which requires from/to nodemasks for attach to be globally scoped
(though per-cpuset would work too) to persist from its pre_attach to
attach_task and attach.

This is a pre-patch for cgroup-procs-writable.patch.

Signed-off-by: Ben Blum <bblum@andrew.cmu.edu>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Miao Xie <miaox@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/cgroups/cgroups.txt
block/blk-cgroup.c
include/linux/cgroup.h
kernel/cgroup.c
kernel/cgroup_freezer.c
kernel/cpuset.c
kernel/sched.c
mm/memcontrol.c
security/device_cgroup.c