mac80211: dereference RCU protected probe_resp pointer correctly
authorArik Nemtsov <arik@wizery.com>
Sat, 19 Nov 2011 08:51:26 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:36:21 +0000 (14:36 -0500)
commitf724828bd3db7e0fe6f17ed8de2656bfbfed5c4e
tree3648c1f8704cd952fddf6c34d36188e8a6c4e8bd
parent6674f210e9dbf30e592ccd85b0cf90bd8d1d2d28
mac80211: dereference RCU protected probe_resp pointer correctly

This fixes a sparse warning:

cfg.c:502:13: warning: incorrect type in assignment (different address spaces)
cfg.c:502:13:    expected struct sk_buff *old
cfg.c:502:13:    got struct sk_buff [noderef] <asn:4>*probe_resp

Reported-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Arik Nemtsov <arik@wizery.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/cfg.c