mm: proc: move show_numa_map() to fs/proc/task_mmu.c
authorStephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:47 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 15:39:34 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commitf69ff943df6972aae96c10733b6847fa094d8a59
treeb0812b5e0b1376f193a9db088ebd8856deabed00
parent13057efb0a0063eb8042d99093ec88a52c4f1593
mm: proc: move show_numa_map() to fs/proc/task_mmu.c

Moving show_numa_map() from mempolicy.c to task_mmu.c solves several
issues.

  - Having the show() operation "miles away" from the corresponding
    seq_file iteration operations is a maintenance burden.

  - The need to export ad hoc info like struct proc_maps_private is
    eliminated.

  - The implementation of show_numa_map() can be improved in a simple
    manner by cooperating with the other seq_file operations (start,
    stop, etc) -- something that would be messy to do without this
    change.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/proc/task_mmu.c
mm/mempolicy.c