MIPS: au1000_eth: Get ethernet address from platform_data
authorManuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@googlemail.com>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 12:30:50 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Thu, 5 Aug 2010 12:26:09 +0000 (13:26 +0100)
commitf66736532a6bc593a2d7cda68835a79c23836f1b
treefb015e299f7355bce687baa157837608dffe762a
parent12bf3f24e07d18ab6c42619be604e269f6738614
MIPS: au1000_eth: Get ethernet address from platform_data

au1000_eth uses firmware calls to get a valid MAC address, and changes
it depending on platform device id.  This patch moves this logic out of
the driver into the platform device registration part, where boards with
supported chips can use whatever firmware interface they need; the default
implementation maintains compatibility with existing, YAMON-based firmware.

Tested-by: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@denx.de>
Acked-by: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@googlemail.com>
To: Linux-MIPS <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/1481/
Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
arch/mips/alchemy/common/platform.c
arch/mips/include/asm/mach-au1x00/au1xxx_eth.h
drivers/net/au1000_eth.c