commit_metadata export operation replacing nfsd_sync_dir
authorBen Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Wed, 17 Feb 2010 20:05:11 +0000 (14:05 -0600)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
Sat, 20 Feb 2010 21:13:44 +0000 (13:13 -0800)
commitf501912a35c02eadc55ca9396ece55fe36f785d0
treef5d6f66d2ad14910e3c2c3d6725cac9402f37c1a
parent7e469af97eed947ba9204712601281a69ae8eb6c
commit_metadata export operation replacing nfsd_sync_dir

- Add commit_metadata export_operation to allow the underlying filesystem to
decide how to commit an inode most efficiently.

- Usage of nfsd_sync_dir and write_inode_now has been replaced with the
commit_metadata function that takes a svc_fh.

- The commit_metadata function calls the commit_metadata export_op if it's
there, or else falls back to sync_inode instead of fsync and write_inode_now
because only metadata need be synced here.

- nfsd4_sync_rec_dir now uses vfs_fsync so that commit_metadata can be static

Signed-off-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
fs/nfsd/nfs4recover.c
fs/nfsd/vfs.c
include/linux/exportfs.h