ALSA: vmaster: Fix slave change notification
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:43:39 +0000 (15:43 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:29:50 +0000 (11:29 -0700)
commitf4ec9b23b178caab8e4ecc8b4a4c3531211411a9
tree7dd92517801633d10b7f51c563b51b5d6c0a7ba2
parent1515f18665088e33e35706bd35268a16e8e7665d
ALSA: vmaster: Fix slave change notification

commit 2069d483b39a603a5f3428a19d3b4ac89aa97f48 upstream.

When a value of a vmaster slave control is changed, the ctl change
notification is sometimes ignored.  This happens when the master
control overrides, e.g. when the corresponding master control is
muted.  The reason is that slave_put() returns the value of the actual
slave put callback, and it doesn't reflect the virtual slave value
change.

This patch fixes the function just to return 1 whenever a slave value
is changed.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
sound/core/vmaster.c