iwlwifi: fix DMA channel number in iwl_txq_ctx_stop
authorZhu Yi <yi.zhu@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 20:14:04 +0000 (12:14 -0800)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Fri, 5 Dec 2008 14:35:55 +0000 (09:35 -0500)
commitf3f911d1773d31f11038d90b04244bc3986c4ccd
tree83e5f2f8faf67c817b0617241a69e87cc6be1e3b
parent74221d07408c473721cce853ef4e0e66c0b326ba
iwlwifi: fix DMA channel number in iwl_txq_ctx_stop

The patch fixes the misuse of DMA channel number by Tx queue number in
iwl_tx_ctx_stop().

The problem was originally reported by Wu Fengguang who complains
iwlagn driver takes too long time when issuing `ifconfig wlan0 down`.
The patch now decreases the interface bring down time from 2 seconds
to 0.8 second.

This fixes bugs:
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=11956
http://www.intellinuxwireless.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=1790

Signed-off-by: Zhu Yi <yi.zhu@intel.com>
Tested-by: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Acked-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-4965.c
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-5000.c
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-dev.h
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-tx.c