ALSA: isight: fix locking
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Wed, 11 May 2011 09:07:09 +0000 (11:07 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 11 May 2011 12:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +0200)
commitf3f7c1837f6bcae3601fc535b339426868bf1549
tree1baa013c8219969e65ee22d42ed4bb2293763195
parent3cabffd72c303c3b5bbbbe88c95b49043898d1f3
ALSA: isight: fix locking

Lockdep complains about conflicts between isight->mutex,
ALSA's register_mutex, mm->mmap_sem, and pcm->open_mutex.

This can be fixed by moving the calls to isight_pcm_abort(),
snd_card_disconnect(), and fw_iso_resources_update() out of
isight->mutex.  These functions are designed to be called
asynchronously; the mutex needs to protect only the device
streaming state modified by isight_start/stop_streaming().

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Reported-by: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/firewire/isight.c