mmc: core: Bus width testing needs to handle suspend/resume
authorPhilip Rakity <prakity@marvell.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 16:04:55 +0000 (09:04 -0700)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:54:37 +0000 (14:54 -0400)
commitf39b2dd9d065151a04f5996656d1f27a7eb32d45
tree3801f7d6793529d737fcbfd6af05b6900ef2cd06
parentc31b55cd4eaf050bb5a15bd8251da1b3c7edeb1c
mmc: core: Bus width testing needs to handle suspend/resume

On reading the ext_csd for the first time (in 1 bit mode), save the
ext_csd information needed for bus width compare.

On every pass we make re-reading the ext_csd, compare the data
against the saved ext_csd data.

This fixes a regression introduced in 3.0-rc1 by 08ee80cc397ac1a3
("mmc: core: eMMC bus width may not work on all platforms"), which
incorrectly assumed we would be re-reading the ext_csd at resume-
time.

Signed-off-by: Philip Rakity <prakity@marvell.com>
Tested-by: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c
include/linux/mmc/card.h