irq: Always set IRQF_ONESHOT if no primary handler is specified
authorSebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 20:32:17 +0000 (22:32 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:23:21 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
commitf3637a5f2e2eb391ff5757bc83fb5de8f9726464
tree4573995893bfe66e505b11bf4277cf062e1a7eea
parent1dd75f91ae713049eb6baaa640078f3a6549e522
irq: Always set IRQF_ONESHOT if no primary handler is specified

If no primary handler is specified then a default one is assigned
which always returns IRQ_WAKE_THREAD. This handler requires the
IRQF_ONESHOT flag on LEVEL / EIO typed irqs because the source of
interrupt is not disabled. Since it is required for those users and
there is no difference for others it makes sense to add this flag
unconditionally.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1310070737-18514-1-git-send-email-bigeasy@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/irq/manage.c