media: tegra_v4l2: pass platform_data via soc_camera_link
authorBryan Wu <pengw@nvidia.com>
Mon, 3 Jun 2013 21:40:25 +0000 (14:40 -0700)
committerMatthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Wed, 16 Oct 2013 22:21:30 +0000 (15:21 -0700)
commitf2054ae01c96275abdc7c323c8adb03795e11c7d
tree5ec9807087e7e45f6a7a88a66393e3eb653b3092
parent38b37d811fc6f0c705b36b51d74f62673b6c915e
media: tegra_v4l2: pass platform_data via soc_camera_link

soc_camera_link supports passing power on/off control callback to
soc_camera stack. So the power control can be handled by soc_camera
stack instead of our Tegra V4L2 host driver.

Also pass other platform_data fields via soc_camera_link instead of
a hacking nvhost_device_data struct.

Bug 1240806
Bug 1369083

Change-Id: I443a7d28196cc8292805da70d2d5ff1c3cd50a5d
Signed-off-by: Bryan Wu <pengw@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/246267
(cherry picked from commit 9083d270bf93b583cd5bf5151a52ea250f8541a3)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/279986
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/video/tegra_v4l2_camera.c