ahci: fix hang on failed softreset
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 09:09:15 +0000 (11:09 +0200)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 Sep 2010 18:19:18 +0000 (14:19 -0400)
commitf1f5a807b051eddd3f302e503d39214e5bde0ef2
treee953579992d5127dda716c84d64d8d2a733d9b33
parent673424c0890a00e22398017c9adf999577526220
ahci: fix hang on failed softreset

ahci_do_softreset() compared the current time and deadline in reverse
when calculating timeout for SRST issue.  The result is that if
@deadline is in future, SRST is issued with 0 timeout, which hasn't
caused any problem because it later waits for DRDY with the correct
timeout.  If deadline is already exceeded by the time SRST is about to
be issued, the timeout calculation underflows and if the device
doesn't respond, timeout doesn't trigger for a _very_ long time.

Reverse the incorrect comparison order.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Reported-by: Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
Tested-by: Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@google.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/libahci.c