USB: qcserial: Add support for Sierra Wireless MC8355/Gobi 3000
authorRichard Hartmann <richih.mailinglist@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 18:50:51 +0000 (20:50 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:42:17 +0000 (09:42 -0800)
commitf1d23c5e1689070518e94874048432e3764275f7
tree6dd987de74194e130de19da3d1264b20bcc70d7c
parente1afc0992140bea385c76f751a5728e2ac321b1d
USB: qcserial: Add support for Sierra Wireless MC8355/Gobi 3000

commit 68c79e5756903229fa96826a2493c2265a3b395f upstream.

Simple patch to make qcserial recognize the USB id of the Sierra
Wireless MC8355 which is based on the Gobi 3000 chip.

Both UMTS and GPS work fine.

Signed-off-by: Richard Hartmann <richih.mailinglist@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c